The NBA is having a lockout, just like the NFL. The CBA expires at midnight. This lockout may last for the entire season, and the playoffs. Players will not be able to visit training centers, and not be able to contact any member of the coaching staff. The NBA had a similar lockout in 1998-1999 and the season was only 50 games. Also this year, rookies may not get a chance to show their talents and prove to people that they are good and are not busts. This now means that two of the 4 major sports leagues in America are locked out, and seasons will be short.

Other News:
Carson Palmer has reportedly moved out of his home in Ohio and may not be with the Bengals this season if there is a season. He did threaten to retire if he was not traded.

Crown Royal has left the Matt Kenseth #17 team. Roush Fenway has not signed Carl Edwards and Aflac to a new deal, and is also uncertain if UPS will stay with David Ragan



Kurt Busch dominated at Sonoma, lead 76 laps out of 110. He won his first career road course race and he won his first race of this season. Joey Logano won the pole. Tony Stewart spun out Brian Vickers, and later Brian Vickers paid back Stewart by spinning him into tires.

In the Nationwide series at Road America, Reed Sorenson won a dramatic race, with 3 green white checkered finishes. The caution came out after the third, and the race would end when the leader passed the start/finish line. Justin Allgaier, the leader, ran out of fuel. So Reed Sorenson passed him, and Ron Fellows, in third, passed Sorenson under caution, which was not right, so Sorenson won the race.



Red Bull Racing is pulling out of NASCAR, sources say. Red Bull has been the primary sponsor for Kasey Kahne and Brian Vickers. But they are also a racing team, so they're leaving two cars unused. Red Bull has been doing well in F1, but it took a long time to get there. They spent five times as much in F1 than in NASCAR to get to the top of the sport.



Is Major League Baseball going to re-align its conferences? The National League has 16, while the American League has only 14. The real debate is which National League team will move to the American League. I think the Padres may be moved, to increase rivalries and good games in California, with the LA Angels and Oakland A's. Or Cincinnati could be moved to increase rivalries between the Cleveland Indians.It still is unknown which team will move, but those are my predictions.



Denny Hamlin wins his first race at Michigan International Speedway. Kurt Busch won the pole. Greg Biffle led the most laps, but finished 15th. Late in the race, Dale Earnhardt Jr. hit the wall, bringing out the caution with 10 to go. Denny Hamlin took the lead on the restart. On the last lap, Matt Kenseth was charging hard, but nearly wrecked his car but saved it, giving Hamlin the win.
The Chase will come fast, and drivers need to start getting good consistent finishes. Many drivers who were thought to be contenders and are not include Jaime McMurray, Joey Logano, David Reutimann, Jeff Burton, and Brian Vickers. Many are also in danger of missing the Chase, including Greg Biffle, Tony Stewart, and Mark Martin. Jeff Gordon is almost assured of a Chase Wild Card spot, securing two wins this season, and the second spot will be given to Tony Stewart, unless Brad Keselowski moves into the top 20 in points. The top 10 in points are:
Carl Edwards:532
Kevin Harvick: -20(behind)
Dale Earnhardt Jr.: -27
Kyle Busch: -29
Jimmie Johnson: -29
Matt Kenseth: -41
Kurt Busch: -41
Ryan Newman: -76
Denny Hamlin: -77
Clint Bowyer: -77 



The Boston Bruins win the Stanley Cup Final, their first since 1972. Tim Thomas was outstanding, saving 37 goals, while Roberto Luongo save only 17 and allowed 4 goals go into the net. Now all major sports teams in Boston have won a championship the 2000s, The New England Patriots (2002, 2004, 2005), the Boston Celtics (2008), The Boston Red Sox (2004, 2007), and the Boston Bruins (2011).

After the game, fans in Vancouver started a riot. The flipped cars, set things on fire, and reports of stabbing were also present.



The Dallas Mavericks take the NBA title for 2010-2011. Only four players remained from the 2006 match-up, and those players remembered it well, especially Dirk Nowitzki, who was the Finals MVP. This championship was the first for many players, including Jason Kidd, Dirk, and many more. Many consider the Miami Heat's season to be a failure when they acquired  LeBron James, Chris Bosh, and re-signed Dwayne Wade. Many criticized LeBron's decision to leave Cleveland, and many despised him for it. 


Blog Milestone

Today, I discovered that one of my countries has finally reached 100 views. Thank you Great Britain!!



The Miami Heat defeat the Mavericks in Game 1 of the NBA finals, 92-84. The Big 3 were dominant, scoring most of the team's points. The Mavericks led at halftime, but the Heat came back and won the game. The Maverick's bench struggled, scoring only 17 points while Miami's bench scored 27.